Tag: IndianaIntern.net

Artisan Electronics, Inc. receives 5 nominations at 2019 IndianaIntern.net Impact Awards

From: Artisan Electronics

Carmel, IN, February 18th, 2020

Artisan Electronics, it’s employees, and interns were honored to receive nominations at the 14th Annual IndianaIntern.net Impact Awards.  These nominations include: 2019 Employer of the Year, 2019 Intern of the Year – Andrea Fernandez, 2019 Supervisor of the Year – Larry Eaker, Kory Reagan, & Heath Murray.

The Annual IMPACT Awards Luncheon is a celebration of internship excellence. Indiana INTERN.net honors nominees and winners in the categories of Intern of the Year, Employer of the Year, Internship Supervisor of the Year and Career Development Professional of the Year. The nominations are submitted by the public and winners are chosen by a group of impartial judges.

In an interview with Inside INdiana Business Host Gerry Dick, Executive Director Mike Slocum said the program’s growth has been crucial for workforce development.

“It’s important because internships are no longer something we do as a favor to the boss because their niece or nephew needs an internship in the summer,” said Slocum. “This is a legitimate talent development and attraction opportunity. So for our students, they’re learning valuable skills to stand out above their peers and our employers, they’re cutting the line and they’re able to connect with students before they graduate.”

Greg Sapp, Artisan Electronics Vice President had this to say about the nominations. “Internship opportunities have been such a successful part of Artisan’s talent attraction and development program. Since beginning our internship program in 2017, Artisan has hosted 20 interns and have hired 7 interns on as full-time employees.  We plan on hosting 7 more interns in the summer of 2020 and we could not do it without the great work from our management team. We are all extremely thankful and humbled by these great nominations and we are looking forward to continued success in partnership with IndianaIntern.net”

For more information about the IMPACT Awards or to learn about how IndianaIntern.net could help you start your own internship program visit their website  https://www.indianaintern.net

(Photo from left to right: Garrett Shephard, 2019 Intern now FT employee. Andrea Fernandez, 2019 Intern – Nominated for Intern of the year. Kory Reagan, Engineering Manager – Nominated for Supervisor of the Year. Heath Murray, IT/Cybersecurity Manager- Nominated for Supervisor of the Year. Larry Eaker, Technical Manager – Nominated for Supervisor of the Year. Janae Graber – 2019 Intern now FT employee. Greg Sapp, Vice President. Courtney Uland, Human Resources)